Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Staff Directory

Administration

Town of Altona
111 Centre Avenue, PO Box 1630
Altona, MB
R0G 0B0

Chief Administrative Officer
Dan Gagné
Email: dan.gagne@altona.ca
Phone: 204-324-6468
Finance Manager
Terry Fehr
Email: terry.fehr@altona.ca
Phone: 204-324-6468
Communications and HR Officer
Sarah Cail
Email: communications@altona.ca
Phone: 204-324-6468
Accounts Officer
Judy Reimer
Email: accounts@altona.ca
Phone: 204-324-6468
Receptionist & Utility Clerk
Jessica Neustaeter
Email: reception@altona.ca
Phone: 204-324-6468
Animal Control Officer
Geoff Loewen
Email: animal.control@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-4644
Municipal Emergency Coordinator
Perry Batchelor
Email: mec@altona.ca
Phone: 204-324-4464

Council

Mayor Al Friesen
themayorsdesk@altona.ca
Deputy Mayor Jordan Siemens
jordan.siemens@altona.ca
Councillor Harv Schroeder
harv.schroeder@altona.ca
Councillor Donna Rosling-Wolters
donna.wolters@altona.ca
Councillor Curt Letkeman
curtletkeman@hotmail.com
Councillor Joel Pankewich
joel.pankewich@altona.ca

Emergency Services

Altona Rhineland Emergency Services

Altona Police Service

84 1st Street NW, PO Box 833
Altona, MB
R0G 0B0
111 Center Ave E
Altona, Manitoba
R0G 0B0

Fire Chief Greg Zimmerman
Phone: (204) 324-8500
Cell Phone: (204) 324-7373
Email: greg.zimmerman@altona.ca
Website: www.altona.ca/fire

Police Chief Dan Defer
Phone: (204) 324-5353 (emergency number)
Phone: (204) 324-5373 (non emergency number)
Email: police.services@altona.ca
Website: www.altona.ca/police

Public Works

In the event of a public works or utilities emergency, please call our 24 Hour On Call Phone: (204) 324-6439

Public Works Manager
Clint Derksen
Email: clint.derksen@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-6439
Public Works/Transportation Foreman
Aaron Schmidt
Email: transportation@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-6439
Public Works/Transportation Assistants
Mark Neufeld, Simon Gerzen, Mark Dupuis & Doug Penner
Phone: (204) 324-6439
Public Utilities Foreman
Jackson Enns
Email: waterworks@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-6439
Public Utilities Assistants
Scott Klassen & Kirby Sawatzky
Phone: (204) 324-6439

Altona/Rhineland Waste Disposal Site

2049 Rd 10 NW,  Rhineland
204-324-1379

Landfill Operators
Kevin Weitzel & Zein Hamam
landfill@altona.ca


Altona & Area Recreation Office

Millennium Exhibition Centre
227 10th Avenue NW
PO Box 1630
Altona MB R0G 0B0
Fax: (204) 324-6472

Recreation Services Manager
Eric Hildebrand
Email: recreation.manager@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-9005
Recreation Programmer
Brittany Winkler
Email: recreation.programmer@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-9005
Recreation Office Administrator
Kimberly Harder
Email: recreation.assistant@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-9005
Recreation Operations Foreman
Stacy Harder
Email: recreation.foreman@altona.ca
Phone: (204) 324-9005
Recreation Operations Assistants
David Sawatzky & Steven Funk
Phone: 204-324-9005
Altona Aquatic Centre
Phone: (204) 324-5288
Altona Centennial Park Shop
Phone: (204) 324-1779
Sunflower Gardens
Phone: (204) 324-6973