Notice of Election – Town of Altona

Notice is hereby given that a vote of the Electors of the Town of Altona will be taken to elect Councillors from the following duly nominated candidates:



COUNCILLOR – 6 (Six to be elected)

Letkeman, Curt

Schroeder, Harv

Figurski, Theresa

Wiebe, Terry

Falk, John H.

Rosling-Wolters Donna

Siemens, Jordan

Buhler, Ernie

Pankewich, Joel

Robinson, Glen

Voting places

Voting places will be opened for voting on Wednesday the 24th day of October, 2018 between 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Rhineland Pioneer Centre 227 10th Avenue NW, Altona, Manitoba

Identification may be required before being allowed to vote. A person may be required to produce one piece of government issued photo identification (for example – driver’s license or passport) or at least two other documents that provide proof of identity.


For the purpose of accommodating persons who are qualified to vote, but who have reason to believe that they will be absent or otherwise unable to attend their proper voting place on election day, an advance voting opportunity will be located at the Rhineland Pioneer Centre 227-10th Avenue NW, Altona, Manitoba and will be open on Friday, October 19th, 2018 between 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Application to Vote by Sealed Envelope

A voter who is unable to go in person to the voting place or vote in advance, may apply in person, in writing, or by fax to the senior election official at Box 1630, Altona, Manitoba R0G 0B0 or by fax 204 324 1550. A voter applying in person may pick up a sealed envelope ballot package at the time of application. If applying by mail or fax, a voter may apply between September 28th, 2018 and October 12th, 2018. A voter applying by mail or fax will receive a sealed envelope ballot package by regular post, or by making alternative arrangements with the senior election official.

Jake Bergen

Senior Election Official

Town of Altona

Phone: (204) 324 – 7693 or (204) 324 – 6468

Box 1630, Altona, Manitoba R0G 0B0

Fax:   (204) 324 1550